Recent Posts
Connect with:
Tuesday / June 25.
HomeminewsVision 2020 Aust Board Changes

Vision 2020 Aust Board Changes

Three new members have joined the Board of Vision 2020 Australia: Ophthalmologist Dr Kate Reid MBBS FRANZCO MAICD, RANZCO President A/Prof Nitin Verma, and Ms Fiona Woods, who is President of Blind Citizens Australia.

Vision 2020 Australia said the incoming directors bring a blend of lived experience, clinical experience, governance, audit and risk and legal expertise.

Five people have been farewelled from the Board: Deputy Chair Maureen O’Keefe, Mr Dale Cleaver, Mr Tony Starkey, Ms Dee Hopkins, and Mr Andrew Harris.

“All have made significant contributions to Vision 2020 and the sector overall and we will continue to have an ongoing relationship with them as members and key sector leaders,” Vision 2020 Australia said.