Recent Posts
Connect with:
Saturday / May 28.
HomeminewsODMA Announces 2015 Award Finalists

ODMA Announces 2015 Award Finalists

ODMA has announced the finalists in the 2015 ODMA Awards of Excellence program which aims to reward the very best in fashion, innovation and technology. The winners will be announced at the ODMA 2015 Gala Dinner on 4 July in Brisbane.

Three finalists were selected in each product category by a specialist, independent judging panel chaired by ODMA CEO Finola Carey.

The finalists were:
Women’s Optical Frames Finalists:
Eyes Right Optical, Fritz Frames, Safilo Australia

Men’s Optical Frames Finalists:
LOGO Australia, House of Brands, Rodenstock

Women’s Sunglasses Finalists:
Eyes Right Optical, Fritz Frames, Safilo Australia

Men’s Sunglasses Finalists:
Eyes Right Optical, A.Z. Eyeworks, Bollé

Children’s Frames Finalists:
House of Brands, Rodenstock, Aviva Optical

Sports Eyewear Finalists:
General Optical, Bollé, Maui Jim

Lens Design Finalists:
Essilor Australia, HOYA Lens Australia, Shamir Australia

Lens Treatment/Coating Finalists:
Shamir, Carl Zeiss, Bollé

Equipment Finalists:
Carl Zeiss, Device Technologies, European Eyewear

Product Environment Finalists:
Essilor Australia, Eyes4Everest, Rodenstock

ODMA 2015 visitors are able to vote for their favourites in each category at the voting website: www.odma-2015.com.au/voting-form. Voting closes on June 21, 2015. Additionally, voters are encouraged to nominate their favourite rep in five regions across Australia and New Zealand for The Rep of the Year Award.

All voters will be automatically entered for a chance to win an Apple watch and may only vote once for the Awards finalists. Visit www.odma-2015.com.au to view the terms and conditions associated with voting for the awards and to purchase tickets for the ODMA 2015 Gala Dinner where the award winners will be announced.


By agreeing & continuing, you are declaring that you are a registered Healthcare professional with an appropriate registration. In order to view some areas of this website you will need to register and login.
If you are not a Healthcare professional do not continue.